PDA

View Full Version : Why MasterCraft?

KCskier
01-04-2005, 02:19 PM
My husband and I are just starting to research for a new boat. Would like to find a top-notch ski boat for our cabin in MN. I live in Missouri now, but grew up in Minnesota and basically lived in the lake. I am relatively new to the boat market myself (have always skied behind boats of friends and relatives). My husband has only been skiing a few years, but he has fallen in love with the sport. And, we figure if we are going to make the investment, we want the best. I have started looking at various brands. Was wondering what you all thought about Mastercraft vs. competitors, specifically Malibu and Nautique. Any advice on which is best? So far I like MC, but wanted to get insight from those of you who own one as to what makes it stand above the others (assuming it does).

jayderwin1
01-04-2005, 02:48 PM
if i had to choose i would choose in this order 1 Master Craft 2 Malibu 3 Ski Nautique. If you look at used boats you will notice that you see alot more older Master Crafts than the others, older i mean like 15 to 25 years which means they hold up better than the other brands. if you and your husband bought a Master Craft today it would probably last you the rest of your life.i am 23 years old and i have no dought that my 1986 MC will last me forever. As far as water skiing MC is the king, there is no other boat that pulls like a MasterCraft.

gene dobies
01-04-2005, 03:05 PM