PDA

View Full Version : Trusses..Who can answer a question...

Workin' 4 Toys
01-11-2007, 09:36 AM
Who can help me with a "load" question on trusses...?

Upper Michigan Prostar190
01-11-2007, 09:51 AM
I could have when I was in college. I was an ace student in statics. Dealt with all kinds of stuff like that. I dont know if I remember much of it now though. I would have to go digging through my attic and find my statics text book and refresh myself. I can try though.

Whats your question? If I cant help you, maybe someone else can....

Evan Jones
01-11-2007, 10:19 AM
I might be able to. We have a truss designer on staff here at the lumberyard.

Evan Jones
01-11-2007, 10:55 AM
I might be able to. We have a truss designer on staff here at the lumberyard.

Oooops ....double post

bobbyB
01-11-2007, 12:22 PM
hey workin

I should be able to answer any loading ?'s you've got about truss'.

Steve (BobbyB)

Workin' 4 Toys
01-11-2007, 01:29 PM
I will "return" here soon with more details than I remember to bring with me...:o

phecksel
01-12-2007, 01:58 AM
I will "return" here soon with more details than I remember to bring with me...:o

if you're trying to resolve a strength question, I might suggest this is the wrong venue. Get the problem incorrectly stated, or not properly understood, and it could be an issue. If it's a house truss issue, at the very least wander over to a full service lumber yard and request local help.

kycat2007
01-12-2007, 02:15 AM
this could be a good site
http://www.contractorcity.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=449

http://www.hometime.com/Howto/projects/framing/frame_5.htm

http://www.chiefarchitect.com/support/searchresults.php?B1=Submit&SEARCH_STYLE=SUBJECT&subject=trusses

Workin' 4 Toys
01-12-2007, 09:13 AM
Ok, so I can't find my drawing:o so I can't give you the exact info on what I have....So I will describe what I want to do. This was a major oversite on my part NOT having this done prior...:o