PDA

View Full Version : Bluetooth assistance...

M-Funf
12-06-2006, 01:17 PM
Anybody out there know much about Bluetooth? I'm relatively new to the technology, and having a little trouble.

I have two phones, one for work (Treo 650) and one personal (Motorola Razr). Both are Bluetooth phones.

I purchased ONE bluetooth headset (Plantronics) that I would like to use for BOTH phones.

I have tried several times to pair the headset with both phones, but each time I do, the headset only works with the last phone it was paired to.

So, question: Can this work? If so, how?

bcampbe7
12-06-2006, 01:34 PM
I think you have to buy a headset that is capable of pairing with 2 devices. ICBW.

I have a Motorola HS850 and it will only pair with one device.

Workin' 4 Toys
12-06-2006, 01:40 PM
Anybody out there know much about Bluetooth? I'm relatively new to the technology, and having a little trouble.

I have two phones, one for work (Treo 650) and one personal (Motorola Razr). Both are Bluetooth phones.

I purchased ONE bluetooth headset (Plantronics) that I would like to use for BOTH phones.

I have tried several times to pair the headset with both phones, but each time I do, the headset only works with the last phone it was paired to.

So, question: Can this work? If so, how?
I also recently got a bluetooth phone to link up to my truck. I won't be doing the earpiece thing, but I would think it can recognize the difference between two phones. Obviously I wouldn't want it use both at the same time.

Are you trying to use one at a time, or both at the same time?

M-Funf
12-06-2006, 01:46 PM
I also recently got a bluetooth phone to link up to my truck. I won't be doing the earpiece thing, but I would think it can recognize the difference between two phones. Obviously I wouldn't want it use both at the same time.