PDA

View Full Version : Internet Exploder 7


LakePirate
10-20-2006, 01:04 PM
Anybody using IE 7?

I just downloaded it and am giving it a test run.

Seems to have some pretty cool features, however the goal was to have more space to view websites and I am not getting that. At least not yet.
:cool:

sanjuan23
10-20-2006, 01:05 PM
Just downloaded it this morning. Dont see what the hubbub is all about other than the tabbed browsing feature. Already had that with Firefox. And I cannot seem to locate the homepage button.

LakePirate
10-20-2006, 01:09 PM
It is a blue roofed house on the same line as the tabs.

The new Image

http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l61/LakePirate/IE7.jpg

bcampbe7
10-20-2006, 01:15 PM
I am about 99% Mozilla at this point. I don't care for IE.

sanjuan23
10-20-2006, 01:17 PM
Thanks Lakey! Just as I looked right in front of me! Although I do like the smoother appearance of TT. I will stick with Mozilla!

east tx skier
10-20-2006, 01:19 PM
I am about 99% Mozilla at this point. I don't care for IE.

Yup. Me, too.

milkmania
10-20-2006, 01:20 PM
I am about 99% Mozilla at this point. I don't care for IE.
my one & only;)


just as I typed this, yahoo sent me an email saying I needed to update my browser......

pfft!:rolleyes:

slink976
10-20-2006, 01:23 PM
Got it about 4 weeks ago (beta) Just config it a little. Love the tab feature. They are finally starting to look at mozilla

BuoyChaser
10-20-2006, 01:50 PM
Firefox all the way, http://www.mozilla.com/firefox/

BuoyChaser
10-20-2006, 01:51 PM
anyone found a good "HIDE QUICK" feature or "TAB HIDER" for here at work???then i won't feel so guilty!!!

Roonie's
10-20-2006, 01:55 PM
so far so good as I downloaded it two weeks ago. Took me awhile to find the refresh button and favorites but then again I may be slow. It has only quit on me once so far and sent an error report.

bcampbe7
10-20-2006, 02:07 PM
anyone found a good "HIDE QUICK" feature or "TAB HIDER" for here at work???then i won't feel so guilty!!!


In Windows I just use the “Windows key” + “m” to minimize everything on the screen.

While in college, my roommate had a script that he could run that with one click would open a very elaborate spreadsheet. It was pretty slick.

BuoyChaser
10-20-2006, 02:11 PM
“Windows key” + “m”
that's wicked slick, THANKS!!!but too bad it wouldn't leave like another program up, that would be great...

Dan K
10-20-2006, 02:19 PM
In Windows I just use the “Windows key” + “m” to minimize everything on the screen.

While in college, my roommate had a script that he could run that with one click would open a very elaborate spreadsheet. It was pretty slick.
We used to have a script like that it was known as the "boss" key.

M-Funf
10-20-2006, 02:28 PM
We used to have a script like that it was known as the "boss" key.

There was one in a solitaire game a long time ago. One of the menu's had a "hide, the boss is coming" button. When you selected it, it turned into a spreadsheet with all kinds of numbers and a chart...

Thanks for the Windows+m tip. Works like a champ!!!:cool:

bcampbe7
10-20-2006, 03:50 PM
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/126449/

cbryan70
10-20-2006, 03:58 PM
SOrry for the threat jack! I have to use both IE and Mozilla, if looking at certain pages my firefox will say i need an extension but they it cant find one. When i open the same page with IE the page works fine and i have all the extensions. Any ideas?

bcampbe7
10-20-2006, 04:07 PM
SOrry for the threat jack! I have to use both IE and Mozilla, if looking at certain pages my firefox will say i need an extension but they it cant find one. When i open the same page with IE the page works fine and i have all the extensions. Any ideas?


Can you give an example of a page?

cbryan70
10-20-2006, 04:58 PM
http://www.vidcodes.com/ the video on the right needs a plugin on firefox but not IE

Carbon Dreams
10-20-2006, 05:57 PM
that's wicked slick, THANKS!!!but too bad it wouldn't leave like another program up, that would be great...

Alt + Tab to select the window you want to see. Short cuts...

cbryan70
10-21-2006, 04:05 AM
someone help with my question pleasee!!!!

Danimal
10-21-2006, 05:00 AM
Mozilla Firefox - It's all I use!! IE has too many security holes!

bcampbe7
10-21-2006, 10:46 AM
http://www.vidcodes.com/ the video on the right needs a plugin on firefox but not IE


I think you are going to need the mplayer plug-in.

http://mplayerplug-in.sourceforge.net/

It plays fine for me.

6ballsisall
10-22-2006, 11:47 PM
Just downloaded and installed Exploder 7. It's ok.......for some reason it seems slower loading webpages. Maybe its just me?????:confused:

LakePirate
10-23-2006, 10:23 AM
Just downloaded and installed Exploder 7. It's ok.......for some reason it seems slower loading webpages. Maybe its just me?????:confused:


It is the phishing scanner. Verifying that the webpage is legit.

Did you get those papers?