PDA

View Full Version : Winterize if you store it in a Garage?

mrcrowson
10-12-2006, 01:45 PM
:confused:

I know I have seen many questions on here about winterizing your boat. I donít recall seeing any on if your boat is garage kept do you need completely winterize it? I have heard and read many things. I am new to this so bare with me. It will cost me $170 to have it winterized at my local dealer plus $80. for the oil change. Any suggestions on what you think I should do would be a great help. I donít mind paying to have it winterized just not sure if a full blown one is needed.

Thanks for the help.

erkoehler
10-12-2006, 01:48 PM
Yes, fully winterize the boat. Those prices are not bad at all :)

bigmac
10-12-2006, 01:53 PM

I know I have seen many questions on here about winterizing your boat. I donít recall seeing any on if your boat is garage kept do you need completely winterize it? I have heard and read many things. I am new to this so bare with me. It will cost me $170 to have it winterized at my local dealer plus $80. for the oil change. Any suggestions on what you think I should do would be a great help. I donít mind paying to have it winterized just not sure if a full blown one is needed.

Thanks for the help.

If you ever get below freezing there, you don't want to bet your engine block on the reliability of your power company.

Jesus_Freak
10-12-2006, 02:36 PM
Excellent point! It is not always up to us, is it?

erkoehler
10-12-2006, 02:41 PM
Yes, definetly winterize....otherwise when this happens you'll be worried!:D

mrcrowson
10-12-2006, 02:44 PM
Snow In My Garage!!!:D

6ballsisall
10-12-2006, 02:58 PM

Thanks for the help.

definetely do it. At your location it will get cold enough to cause issue. As said above, you don't want to end up relying on mister electric company.

jbfootin
10-12-2006, 04:24 PM