PDA

View Full Version : PerfectPass won't hold speed in Turns

jeffrpod
10-07-2006, 07:37 PM
Sorry if this has been asked before (especially by me) but I can not get my PerfectPass to hold speed in turns, and need some advise.

Boat Setup:
I've got an 06 X2 with PerfectPass Wakeboard pro. PP is set to Wakeboard (RPM) mode. I have 4 people in the boat (Icluding driver) sitting in each of the four corners of the main seating area, and no rider. Stock ballast filled, about 3/4 full of gas, and no extra weight. I've played with the KN and NN settings until I'm blue in the face and this is the best results I can get. Boat speed set to 22, it will hold speed fine in a straight line, but as soon as I try and drive a double up the speed drops to 21 mph. Once I straighten out to cross the rollers it speeds up about 1 and a halp MPH faster than original speed to at least 23 and a half. I think the best settings were KN 140 and NN 100. I've been drving Double Ups for a few years, especially in VLX BUs, and I'm not turning too tight, etc.

Does anyone have any advise or can some folks with the same setup post their settings?

Thanks so much,
Signed - missing my double ups!

h2oskiluvr
10-07-2006, 07:58 PM
For wakeboarding isn't it better to be in Speed vs. RPM mode? Wouldn't that solve your problem?

bigmac
10-07-2006, 08:01 PM
For wakeboarding isn't it better to be in Speed vs. RPM mode? Wouldn't that solve your problem?
With my boat in Wakeboard mode, Perfect Pass speeds up in a left turn. It speeds up a little less in a right turn. This has to do with the placement of the paddlewheel - it's farther forward than in the DD's. On my Perfect Pass, NN only affects operation in Wakeboard mode. KdW affect sampling of the Paddlewheel. I don't know what Kn is, or if it only affects sampling rate, or has something to do the jeffrpod's RPM problem.

T Scott
10-07-2006, 08:22 PM

I agree, try in Speed mode.

jeffrpod
10-08-2006, 10:02 AM