PDA

View Full Version : Casio PDA


milkmania
08-09-2006, 08:57 PM
Just picked a Casio E125 Cassiopeia PDA with Wireless network card, cradle, and all software for $40.00.......looks good as new

need some help:o

I've got the network card connecting properly.

The computer sees the PDA just fine and syncs good.

How the heck do you "install" software on the danged thing?

I'm trying to install software that will enable yahoo messenger
there's no .exe files:confused:

bcampbe7
08-09-2006, 09:07 PM
On mine when you download the PDA software that you want (Yahoo mess.) you just run the .exe while the PDA is on the cradle. It will load the software onto the PDA automatically.

jeverett
08-10-2006, 01:22 AM
What platform do you have Palm OS or Windows? For windows based PDA's you can get software that will help you install software, also Active sync has an installer page.

bcampbe7
08-10-2006, 10:53 AM
Sorry, yeah, I have Windows Mobile 5 and use Active Sync 4.1

milkmania
08-10-2006, 12:16 PM
well.......
for 40 bucks, I only got Windows CE 3.0.9.9348 (build 9351)
but I'm happy with it so far... can check my email & browser

found out this processor doesn't support yahoo messenger, but it does support ICQ

milkmania
08-13-2006, 11:40 PM
scratch that, I found a 2 gig card at newegg for about $38.00 shipped