PDA

View Full Version : Man I wish I had the Camera Yesterday

sanjuan23
07-31-2006, 12:09 PM
So we are out on the river and we normally see these two guys riding the air chairs and man are they incredible. Long story short pulling a friend on the wake board and notice that one of them is down and he is coming around with the other guy still on the line, somehow too far to really tell i just see the down'd guy pick up the line and pull right back out with the boat never stopping. Although I am still new to a lot of this this seemed like some of the coolest driving and riding I have ever seen.

bigmac
07-31-2006, 12:25 PM
So we are out on the river and we normally see these two guys riding the air chairs and man are they incredible. Long story short pulling a friend on the wake board and notice that one of them is down and he is coming around with the other guy still on the line, somehow too far to really tell i just see the down'd guy pick up the line and pull right back out with the boat never stopping. Although I am still new to a lot of this this seemed like some of the coolest driving and riding I have ever seen.That sounds a lot like Gr8smiles and his son...:)

tex
07-31-2006, 11:59 PM
I can think of several guys that it could have been. Not that hard of a trick if everyone is paying attention. I skied in a show when we would do 2 man ATB's and the driver would do it with both guys on slalom skis.

erkoehler
08-01-2006, 12:05 AM
A good driver can really astonish a crowd, or make a whole act fail.......they never get any credit though.

gr8smiles
08-08-2006, 04:33 PM
That sounds a lot like Gr8smiles and his son...:)

Not us Mac...but thanks for the 'shout out'....here is the kid last weekend...he just gets better and I have given up trying to keep up....

I do pretty much do a drive by when he skis, he just grabs the handle and I go....after pulling him and my daughter for over 13 years, you kinda get that driver/skier thing going....